4 laser hair removal

Go Back   4 Laser Hair Removal Forums > General Laser Hair Removal > Home Laser Hair Removal

Unread 08-24-2009, 04:53 PM   #1
kate

Smile How about Silk地 hair laser removal device

I'm new to 4laserhairremoval.com, so I want to say hi to everyone first.I want to remove unwanted hair on my body,but I heard the device Silk地 that you can use at home for laser removal,so I should buy one of this device or go to a laser hair removal clinics? Could some one give me some advice?
kate is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-12-2009, 09:52 PM   #2
gagirl

I own a Silkn and I personally really love it. It doesn't use a laser which is why it's safe for home use. It actually works really well. I used it and saw results pretty quickly, and it was virtually pain free. It's so much easier than going to a doctor's office and it costs much less. I totally recommend it
gagirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-24-2010, 08:57 PM   #3
hairlessman

I know this thread is a little old but thought I'd chime in with my experience.

I'm a guy and I have some back hair. Not the thick gorilla type but just sparse hair that I really don't like. I had electrolysis treatment about 15 years ago but it was getting expensive so I gave up on it.

I saw an Oprah show where they reviewed the Silkn and the Tria and they were pretty impressed with the Silkn results over the Tria. I did some Googling and saw that Rachael Ray also did a similar review and came to the same conclusion.

I saw one older post here that the Silkn costs about $800 which kinda turned me off but after doing some searching it looks like the price has come down quite a bit. I got mine on for $449 which I was more than happy to pay.

I was a little concerned about the techology they use since it seems so new but they had a good video on the site which explained how it works and it make me feel at ease.